Useful Links
Subject Entities

ADAA Subject Entities comprise of local departments, councils, authorities and other similar entities. In addition to institutions, companies and projects in which the Abu Dhabi Government’s interest is equal to or greater than 50% inclusive of their subsidiaries, companies and projects.

ADAA may undertake special projects at other entities subject to other criteria as per its mandate.

Subject Entities Classification

ADAA classified Public Entities into groups based on their type as shown in the following figure:

 Adaa subject entities.jpg 
ADAA has also classified all Public Entities by sector as shown in the list below (excluding SOE's Subsidiaries):

Economic Development

  1. Department of Economic Development
  2. Khalifa Fund for Projects Development
  3. Abu Dhabi Quality and Conformity Council
  4. Abu Dhabi Council for Economic Development
  5. Western Region Development Council
  6. Higher Corporation for Specialized Economic Zones  ( 1 Subsidiary)
  7. Media Zone Authority - Abu Dhabi  (1 Subsidiary)
  8. Supreme Petroleum Council
  9. Regulation and Supervision Bureau
  10. Abu Dhabi Tourism and Culture Authority
  11. Emirates Heritage Club
  12. Dar Zayed for Islamic Culture
  13. Public Institution Zoo and Aquarium in Al Ain

Social Development

  1. Judicial Department - Abu Dhabi
  2. General Directorate of Abu Dhabi Police
  3. Monitoring and Control Centre
  4. Health Authority - Abu Dhabi
  5. The National Rehabilitation Center
  6. Abu Dhabi Food Control Authority
  7. Abu Dhabi Farmers Services Centre
  8. Organic Agriculture Center
  9. Abu Dhabi Farmer Financial Support Fund
  10. Family Development Foundation
  11. Zayed Higher Organization For Humanitarian Care and Special Needs
  12. Social Care and Minors Affairs Foundation
  13. Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahayan Charitable & Humanitarian Foundation
  14. Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Foundation
  15. Emirates Foundation
  16. Abu Dhabi Housing Authority

Human Capital Development

  1. Abu Dhabi Education Council
  2. Khalifa University for Science, Technology and Researches
  3. Emirates College for Educational Development
  4. Paris-Sorbonne University–Abu Dhabi
  5. Mohammed V University - AGDAL - Abu Dhabi
  6. Abu Dhabi Centre for Technical and Vocational Education
  7. nd Training
  8. Abu Dhabi Vocational Education and Training Institute
  9. Institute of Applied Technology
  10. Abu Dhabi Tawteen Council
  11. Civil Service Council
  12. Abu Dhabi Retirement Pensions & Benefits Fund
  13. Abu Dhabi Sports Council

Infrastructure & Environment

  1. Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council
  2. Department of  Municipal Affairs
  3. Municipality of Abu Dhabi City
  4. Municipality of Al Ain City
  5. Western Region Municipality
  6. The Center of  Waste Management - Abu Dhabi
  7. Abu Dhabi General Services Company - Musanada
  8. Department of Transport
  9. The Center for Regulation of Transport by Hire Cars (Trans Ad)
  10. Compensations Fund for Owners of Taxi Licenses
  11. Environment Agency - Abu Dhabi
  12. International Fund for Habara Conservation
  13. Mohamed bin Zayed Species Conservation Fund

Government Administration

  1. Ruler Court
  2. Crown Prince Court
  3. Ruler Representative in the Eastern Region Court
  4. Ruler Representative in the Western Region Court
  5. National Consultative Council
  6. Abu Dhabi Accountability Authority
  7. Executive Affairs Authority (2 Subsidiaries)
  8. Vice Chairman of the Executive Council Office
  9. General Secretariat of the Executive Council
  10. Department of Finance
  11. Statistics Centre -  Abu Dhabi
  12. Presidential Flight Authority  (1 Subsidiary)
  13. Abu Dhabi Systems & Information Centre

Public Investments

  1. Abu Dhabi National Oil Company - ADNOC 
  2. Abu Dhabi Fund for Development - ADFD 
  3. Abu Dhabi Investment Authority - ADIA 
  4. International Petroleum Investment Company - IPIC 
  5. Abu Dhabi Water & Electricity Authority - ADWEA 
  6. Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange - ADX
  7. Mubadala Development Company - Mubadala 
  8. Etihad Airways 
  9. General Holding Corporation - Senaat 
  10. Tourism Development & Investment Company - TDIC
  11. Abu Dhabi Sewerage Services Company - ADSSC
  12. Abu Dhabi National Exhibitions Company- ADNEC 
  13. Abu Dhabi Airports Company - ADAC 
  14. Abu Dhabi Ports Company - ADPC 
  15. Abu Dhabi Investment Council - ADIC 
  16. Abu Dhabi Health Services Company- SEHA
  17. Abu Dhabi Media Company- ADMC 
  18. Emirates Palace Company - EPCO
  19. Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation - ENEC
  20. National Health Insurance Company - Daman
  21. Etihad Rail Company