Menu
Useful Links
About us

"Abu Dhabi Accountability Authority" (ADAA) was established as an independent body in 2008 under the authority of His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces.

ADAA is primarily responsible for enhancing and promoting transparency and accountability across Abu Dhabi government and public entities ensuring that these subject entities are managing and utilizing their resources and funds efficiently, effectively, economically, ethically and in alignment with achieving the overall vision of Abu Dhabi.

The Authority aspires to be one of the top 5 accountability authorities in the world, hence looking at best practice in governance, auditing methodologies, performance assurance, training and development and benchmarking with similar leading bodies.

ADAAs' responsibilities include providing these subject entities with independent and objective assurance and advisory services assisting these entities in obtaining international recognition for applying leading practices and standards. It also takes special interest in providing fresh graduates and its professionals with the right skills and knowledge to excel in the world of business and stay aligned with the latest developments in this field; through its dedicated training facility the "ADAA Training Center".

ADAA Subject Entities include all Abu Dhabi local departments, councils and authorities as well as institutions and companies in which the government's ownership is equivalent to or exceeds 50% along with their subsidiaries constituting over 300 subject entities.

القائمة الرئيسية
روابط مهمة
عن الجهاز

 ​تم إنشاء "جهاز أبوظبي للمحاسبة" كهيئة مستقلة في عام 2008 يتبع صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة.

 ويهدف الجهاز بشكل رئيسي إلى الارتقاء بمبادئ المحاسبة والشفافية في حكومة أبوظبي والجهات العامة التابعة لها والتحقق من فعاليتها وكفاءتها في استخدامها لمواردها بما يتماشى مع تحقيق الرؤية الشاملة لإمارة أبوظبي.
 
كما أن من مهام الجهاز التحقق من صلاحية التقارير المالية، والتأكد من التزام هذه الجهات المختلفة بالقوانين، والأنظمة، واللوائح وقواعد الحوكمة الخاصة بإمارة أبوظبي وتقديم المشورة والتوصيات اللازمة للارتقاء بمستوى أداء الحكومة والجهات العامة إلى المعايير العالمية. ويولي "جهاز أبوظبي للمحاسبة" اهتماما كبيرا للكوادر الوطنية حيث يقدم برامج خاصة لتأهيل وإعداد مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لدخول مجالات العمل المختلفة بثقة و ثبات من خلال تأسيسه لمركز أداء للتدريب.
 
وتضم قائمة الجهات الخاضعة لـ"جهاز أبوظبي للمحاسبة" كافة الدوائر والهيئات المحلية التابعة لإمارة أبوظبي والمؤسسات والشركات التي تساهم الحكومة فيها بنسبة لا تقل عن 50% والجهات التابعة لها، حيث يصل عددها إلى أكثر من 300 جهة.